In the near future I plan of taking the task of going into the field of study paramedics. To take this one step at I time I actually joined co-op for next year in grade 11 in a hospital placement for a experience of a life time as I job shadow certified doctors and learn the ways of the job. I might see some frightening sights as I am there on a daily basis but I might as well get used to it earlier on then freak out when the important time comes . I believe the government should insure to give us all the nessisary equipment and we should take the percautions to make sure the tools are sterile and safe for the injured or sick patients and I learned about ony 3% of the population will do this type of work which is a minor set back but I think for me it can be accomplished
Casey
5/3/2013 12:41:53 am

This is an interesting job pick! I also want to be invoked with hospital work. I used to have neighbors that were paramedics they were really nice people!

Reply
Casey Boe.
5/3/2013 12:44:21 am

I think it's great that you already know what you want to be when you're older. Myself, I honestly don't know, and it frightens me. I hope your co-op placement goes well, and that you really enjoy it.

Reply
Eric Wilson
5/3/2013 12:55:44 am

This is a great career path and I'm sure your going to do very well at it. When I'm older I want to be a firefighter so I'm pretty sure I have to go through the same training as a paramedic. Good luck!

Reply
Shannon
5/3/2013 10:49:24 am

I wouldn't be able to take up such a job. so good for you! I am glad you found something that sparked your interests and in such a amazing field of work. I really hope you co-op placement works out for you! I can definitely see you helping people in the future with this career.

Reply
Steph L.
5/5/2013 11:42:13 am

I agree with Shannon, I wouldn't be able to take up this type of a job. But I think it's great thing that you already know what you want for the future(career wise) and working hard for it. I wish you luck for the co-op placement next year and that all goes well! :)

Reply
sam
5/6/2013 11:20:26 pm

wow, good for you! I was also planning to do co-op in the medical field but then i decided not to. i dont know why though.

Reply



Leave a Reply.