In my opinion the weather has been crazy !! Like Mother Nature what have you been up to? And as annoying as it is the exams were postponed so getting up early was unessisary which is always irritating and today the grade 10 literacy test was canceled due to rain........ And possible freezing later. But I learned this the hard way , I looked out the window went ohhh it's only rain and walked 25 minutes to my friends house to walk to school only to find out it was canceled because busses were.Iwas kind of mad and embarrassed as she opened the door still in her Pajamas and looked at me funny as rain water dripped off my face.And funny thing is the weather wasn't bad at all and the weather forecast was baloney . So now the literacy test is postponed hopefully just like a month from now and not next year !!! I honestly don't want to write it in grade 11.
Casey Boe.
4/12/2013 12:39:01 am

Aw, that sucks, having to walk 25 minutes just to realize the test was postponed! I think they mixed up the days; today is worse than yesterday, yet we're here. Personally though, I'm really grateful for the day off.

Reply
sam
4/12/2013 12:44:39 am

i agree, it was so stupid that the literacy test was cancelled just because of some rain. meanwhile today there's ice over everything and we're still at school....

Reply
4/13/2013 10:48:21 am

Walking 25 minutes in that rain would not have been very enjoyable. We woke up our son thinking that school was a go and then found out it was cancelled after. We thought the same as you--that the weather didn't look too bad. I won't complain about a day of baking muffins and playing hockey with mini-sticks, though.

Don't worry, the weather will get better now that we're moving further into April. Wait, I think it's hailing outside right now...

Reply
4/14/2013 08:31:12 am

Thomas: I know the weather wasn't that bad but the day after all the tree where covered in Ice if the roads where like that it would be very danger for the buses and because the test was postponed for the buses and the rest of the kids where a least told they didn't have school I guess they just decided to cancel school altogether.

Reply
Jami
4/14/2013 11:01:02 pm

I also agree that Friday's weather was much worse than Thursday's weather and I personally would have liked to write it last Thursday. I came close to going to the bus stop without knowing it wasn't on but luckily I checked twitter before I went.

Reply
fergy
4/14/2013 11:02:06 pm

interesting blog. I liked the rage. The only thing i would suggest is that you watch some of your grammer. I appreciate the fact that blogs are informal, but you can still keep it nice and polished while still expressing your displeasure in the situation.

Reply
Matt
4/14/2013 11:19:44 pm

That really sucks that you had to walk 25 minutes in the rain. I woke up really early and went out for breakfast with my parents only to find out that it was cancelled. Good blogs and I also like the picture of me :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.