Picture
One of my most loved hobby is creating art, which includes painting sketching and abstract ( putting objects together to form unity). I have had about 2 or 3 lessons out side of school and absolutley loved it the moment my pencil hit the paper.My parents have a huge collection of my art to keep because i used to make it for them almost twice a week as my skills developed and im pleased to see my brother doing the same thing at home as well as school.

Picture
My second hobby is singing and song writing. I have always loved to sing since i was little and joined in the school and church choir for years until my every day life got to busy. This year i actually did a vocals course and did very well and did a grandparents tea event with my good friend and sang falling for you by colbie caillat. I would say i was freaking out backstage but felt at home as i was singing on stage

Casey
4/16/2013 12:46:54 am

These are interesting hobbies! I used to love art but I started to try other things like baseball. I have never tried song writing but I definitely sing a lot. I love singing but I'm not the best at it, it makes me feel good :)

Reply
Casey Boe.
4/16/2013 12:50:24 am

You're such an artistic person, it's great! Your singing is really amazing! I don't think I've seen your art, but I bet it's as great as when you sing. Keep up the good work! :)

Reply
Patricia
4/16/2013 07:44:20 am

That is so cool! It very important to do what you love. Do you think that you are going to make a career based on any of these hobbies? My dad told me, that if you love what you do, you will never work a day in your life. I think that is amazing to be able to sing in an event organized for family members - I bet your parents and grandparents were very proud of you!

Reply
Steph L. (GRCI)
4/16/2013 11:23:41 am

We share the same interest in singing and song writing (obviously) ahah. Would you consider taking vocals again in highschool? Vocals was my favourite class first semester and we became close because of it ! felt at home as I was singing on stage too, & we did well, singing for the senior tea :)

Reply
Shannon
4/16/2013 01:17:07 pm

We have almost the same hobbies! I do sketch...I don't sketch as often though... I also took a few art lessons out side of school. I rather work with clay though.

Choir! I We need more alto's! Some soprano's are going to have to switch to alto. To bad you can't come back to choir. I completely understand though...I have a hard time juggling stuff because of how busy I am.

Reply



Leave a Reply.